Supervisory Board & Executive Board

Supervisory Board

Stefan Schuetze - Chairman of the Supervisory Board


  • Board member Finlab AG (since 2013)
  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Coreo AG (since 2015)
  • More than 15 years of experience in the venture capital industry
  • Various management positions with listed venture capital companies in Berlin and Frankfurt
Volker Rofalski - Deputy Chairman


  • Entrepreneur
  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of HELIAD Equity Partners GmbH & Co. KGaA (since 2000)
  • Head of the ECM business of a German investment bank (2005-2009)
  • Founder and Chairman of Tradecross AG (1999-2005)
Dr. Lucas Prunbauer - Supervisory Board Member


  • Expert for international tax planning
  • Several years of experience with view to structurings, corporate / M&A
  • Various executive and/or supervisory functions in Switzerland, Germany, Austria etc
  • Lecturer for international tax law

Executive Board

Peter Arnoth - CEO


  • CEO of cyan 
  • CEO of cyan Security Group (2011-today)
  • Member of the Board E-Plus Mobilfunk (2006-2007)
  • Member of the Board T-Mobile Austria (1998-2006)
Markus Cserna - CTO


  • CTO of cyan AG 
  • CTO of cyan Security Group (2011-today)
  • CTO and Founder of cyan Networks Software (2006-today)
  • CEO of cyan Research & Development (2006-2014)
Michael Sieghart - CFO


  • CFO of cyan AG 
  • Partner and CFO Petrus Advisers (2010-2017)
  • Member of the Board Wiener Privatbank SE (2013-2014)
  • Managing Director Deutsche Bank AG (1997-2009)